Contact Us

Phone
(03) 9380 4655

Email
carltonmedical@bigpond.com

Address
488 Rathdowne Street, North Carlton 3054

Online Enquiry

* Required fields

Latest NEWS 

 

Click Here

Room For Hire

 

Click Here

Accreditation

This practice is accredited by AGPAL

 

 

Links

Arthritis Arthritis Foundation of Australia www.arthritisaustralia.com.au
Asthma and COPD

National Asthma Council www.nationalasthma.org.au

Australian Lung Foundation www.lungfoundation.com.au
Breast Cancer

Cancer Australia www.canceraustralia.gov.au

Breast Cancer Network Australia www.bcna.org.au
Breastscreen Australia www.breastscreen.org.au
Breastfeeding www.breastfeeding.asn.au
Cervical screening

National Cervical Screening Program www.cancerscreening.gov.au

Papscreen Victoria www.papscreen.org.au
Depression/Mental Health

1800RESPECT for sexual assault & domestic violence www.1800respect.org.au

Act-Belong-Commit www.actbelongcommit.org.au/

beyondblue www.beyondblue.org.au/

Bite Back for 12-18 year olds www.biteback.org.au

Blue Pages www.bluepages.anu.edu.au

Butterfly Foundation for Eating Disorders www.thebutterflyfoundation.org.au

Black Dog Institute www.blackdoginstitute.org.au

Find a Psychologist www.psychology.org.au/Find-a-Psychologist

Mindspot www.mindspot.org.au
Diabetes Diabetes Australia www.diabetesaustralia.com.au
Epilepsy

Epilepsy Association Australia www.epilepsy.org.au/

Epilepsy Foundation www.epilepsyfoundation.org.au
Gut

Gut Foundation www.gut.nsw.edu.au/

Gastroenterological Society of Australia www.gesa.org.au

FODMAP app www.monashfodmap.com
Headaches Headache Australia www.headacheaustralia.org.au/
Heart Disease National Heart Foundation of Australia www.heartfoundation.org.au/
Immunisation Immunise Australia Program https://www.health.gov.au/health-topics/immunisation
Menopause

The Jean Hailes Foundation www.jeanhailes.org.au/

Australasian Menopause Society www.menopause.org.au/
Nutrition

Australian Nutrition Foundation - Nutrition Australia www.nutritionaustralia.org/

University of Sydney Glycemic Index www.glycemicindex.com/
Osteoporosis Osteoporosis Australia www.osteoporosis.org.au
Paediatrics

Royal Children's Hospital www.rch.org.au

Kids Safe Victoria www.kidssafevic.com.au
Travel

Australian Department of Foreign Affairs https://dfat.gov.au

Smart Traveller Australia https://smartraveller.gov.au

Center for Disease Control www.cdc.gov/travel/index.htm

World Health Organisation www.who.int/csr/en

Information Sites

These sites provide extensive patient information about a range of health conditions.

MyDr www.mydr.com.au/

Kids Helpline www.kidshelp.com.au/

The Better Health Channel www.betterhealth.vic.gov.au/

Medicare Australia www.humanservices.gov.au/
The Womens Facts Sheets for women www.thewomens.org.au/health-information/fact-sheets

General guide for services for aged members of our community

Advance care directives

www.health.vic.gov.au/agedcare/

https://www2.health.vic.gov.au/hospitals-and-health-ser- vices/patient-care/end-of-life-care/advance-care-planning/ acp-form
Royal Childrens Hospital Kids Information Facts Sheets www.rch.org.au/kidsinfo/factsheets.cfm
What were we thinking www.whatwerewethinking.org.au
Baby Steps www.babysteps.org.au/web/index
Autism Games www.amaze.org.au
NDIS https://ndis.gov.au
WIRE - Womens Information & Referral Exchange www.wire.org.au

Janet Long Nakamarra